Politics, Business & Culture in the Americas

Adriana Cisneros de Griffin

Adriana Cisneros de Griffin is vice president, office of the chairman and CEO of Cisneros Group of Companies and vice chairman of the Fundación Cisneros.


Rosiska Darcy de Oliveira

Rosiska Darcy de Oliveira is a writer, former president of Brazil’s Council of Women’s Rights and founder and president of the Women’s Leadership Center in Rio de Janeiro.


Phil Fontaine

Phil Fontaine is National Chief of the Assembly of First Nations in Canada.


Cristina Eguizábal

Cristina Eguizábal is a Central American political scientist and is currently director of the Latin American and Caribbean Center at Florida International University.


Victor Leonel Juan Martínez

Victor Leonel Juan Martínez is a lawyer and journalist and is currently director of the magazine En Marcha, published in Oaxaca, Mexico.


Marcos Galperín

Marcos Galperín created MercadoLibre in 1999 and has served as CEO and director since the company started.


Jorge Luis García Pérez Antúnez

Jorge Luis García Pérez Antúnez, one of Cuba’s longest-serving political prisoners, was released in April 2008 after serving 17 years.


John Manley

John Manley is currently counsel at McCarthy Tétrault LLP in Toronto and Ottawa. Between 1993 and 2003, he served as deputy prime minister, minister of foreign affairs, minister of industry, and minister of finance of Canada.


María Otero

María Otero is president and CEO of ACCION International.


Felipe Bosch

Felipe Bosch is director of Corporación Multinversiones, a conglomerate comprising flour milling, poultry, construction, and restaurants.


Jorge “Tuto” Quiroga

Jorge “Tuto” Quiroga was president of Bolivia and currently leads the opposition party in Congress.


Marcelo Claure

Marcelo Claure is the founder, chairman, president & CEO of Brightstar Corp. and a Young Global Leader in the World Economic Forum.


María Teresa Ronderos

María Teresa Ronderos is editor-in-chief of Semana.com and author of Retratos del Poder (2002) and 5 en Humor (2007).

Sign up for our free newsletter